About Arden HillsGovernmentDepartmentsBusiness
Go To Search
Joint Development Authority (JDA) Board
Main Duties
  • Implement the TCAAP Master Plan 
  • Oversee TCAAP redevelopment process and activities

The Joint Powers Agreement (JPA) between the City of Arden Hills and Ramsey County for the redevelopment of TCAAP was approved by the City Council in late 2012.  The JPA calls for the establishment of a Joint Development Authority (JDA), which held its first meeting on February 27, 2013.

Information on TCAAP history, environmental conditions, park and open space, and the master planning process is available on the TCAAP page of the City's website.  Ramsey County has also created a TCAAP website with additional background information, photos, and documents.  

  • First Monday and third Wednesday of the month
  • 5:30 pm
  • City Hall
    1245 W. Highway 96
    Arden Hills, MN 55112

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View All Agendas and Minutes | View Archives

The JDA Board consists of two members from the City Council, two members from the Ramsey County Board of Commissioners, and one appointed resident from Arden Hills who serves as the JDA Chair and serves a two-year appointment.
The JDA Board currently includes the following members:
  • Jonathan Wicklund, Chair
    Ph: 651-278-8077
    Term expires: December 2018
  • David Grant, Commissioner
    Ph: 651-538-0747
  • Dave McClung, Commissioner
    Ph: 651-332-0352
  • Rafael Ortega, Commissioner
    Ph: 651-266-8361
  • Blake Huffman, Commissioner
    Ph: 651-266-8362

  • Josh Olson, Planning Specialist
    Ramsey County
    Ph: 612-758-0742
  • Dave Perrault
    City Administrator, City of Arden Hills
    Ph: 651-792-7824
  • TBD
    Community Development Director, City of Arden Hills