About Arden HillsGovernmentDepartmentsBusiness
Go To Search
Economic Development Commission
Main Duties
  • Advise the City Council and staff on development / redevelopment opportunities in the City
  • Evaluate development / redevelopment proposals and advise City Council and staff
  • Assist in flow of information between businesses and the City

The commission was established to facilitate positive interaction with the business community and to advise the City Council and Economic Development Authority on economic development, redevelopment, and related community development issues.

City Video Tour

The EDC collaborated with CTV in the production of a City video tour.


  • First Wednesday of the month
  • 8:00 am
  • City Hall
    1245 W. Highway 96
    Arden Hills, MN 55112

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View All Agendas and Minutes | View Archives

The Economic Development Commission consists of nine volunteers who are appointed by the City Council. The Commissioners may be residents or non-resident business representatives, however at least four of the Commissioners must be Arden Hills residents. The Arden Hills Economic Development Commission currently includes the following members:
  • Dan Erickson, Chair
    Term expires 2017
  • Liz Johnson
    Term expires 2018
  • Kyle Lassen
    Term expires 2017
  • David Radziej
    Term expires 2019

  • Evan Cordes
        Term expires 2018
  • Rob Williams                                             Term expires 2019
  • Sheila Bennett Kilander                              Term expires 2019
  • Brendan O'Meara                                     Term expires 2019
Interested residents and business representatives are encouraged to apply for vacant seats on the EDC.

  • Dave McClung (Council Liaison)
  • Matthew Bachler (Staff Liaison)