About Arden HillsGovernmentDepartmentsBusiness
Go To Search
Planning Commission
Main Duties
  • Consider and recommend changes to the City’s Zoning Code
  • Review and make recommendations concerning all land use applications
  • Hear requests for Zoning Code interpretations
  • Periodically review and recommend updates to the City’s Comprehensive Plan
  • Consider City Council requests for acquisition, improvement, or disposal of the City’s real property
  • Conduct the City’s public hearings on these matters when appropriate

The City provides live and tape-delayed cable casting of all regular Planning Commission meetings on Government Access Channel 16. The meetings can also be viewed by webcast over the Internet.
  • First Wednesday after the first Monday of the month
  • 6:30 pm
  • City Hall
    1245 W. Highway 96
    Arden Hills, MN 55112

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View All Agendas and Minutes | View Archives

The Planning Commission has seven members, plus one named alternate who sits as a voting member when a regular member must be absent. Current Planning Commission members include:
  • Nick Gehrig (Chair)
    Term expires 2018
  • Matt Dixon
    Term expires 2019
  • Paul Vijums
    Term expires 2020
  • Steven Jones (Vice Chair)
    Term expires 2019
  • James Lambeth                                      
        Term expires 2018
  • Clayton Zimmerman
    Term expires 2018                 
  • Brent Bartel (Alternate)
    Term expires 2018
  • Angela Hames (Alternate)                           Term expires 2019
  • Vacant

  • Steve Scott (Council Liaison)
  • Matthew Bachler (Staff Liaison)